This May, the 8-piece indie-pop band, OhBree will be releasing their third full length record, Burn Bridges, Burn Pies – An album that they feel has connected the worlds of their previous releases. The troupe’s first album, We Miss You Edward, Come Home, was a bizarre pit-orchestra-influenced spiral of 17 songs that manifested in a lighthearted theatrical headtrip, while the second LP, Death By Broomstick, took a much darker spin on the band’s pop sensibilities. Soon after Death By Broomstick, OhBree release their extremely well received EP called Feed Me Poison that Consequence of Sound described as, “A four-song odyssey into a world of weirdo guitar riffs and off-kilter piano arrangements.”

“Burn Bridges Burn Pies is the record that brings our message together,” says Andrew (vocals/keys). “The themes remain dark, but we bring back the Monty Python/Dr. Seussian absurdity of our first record.” The album kicks off with a supervillain facet on songs like “Spine” and “Tiny Tethers” – it finds haunting and heavy dread through “Square Boxes, Square Thoughts” and “Motivation for a Dying Man” – and taps into the group’s surreal form of silliness with the tunes “Skeleton Ave” and “Which Doctor, Witch Doctor?”


Burn Bridges, Burn Pies will be released digitally and on beautiful blue vinyl records featuring the art of Debbie Fong on May 19th 2017. OhBree is Andrew Scott (vocals/keys), Adam Laub (drums), Bob Iacono (trumpet), Tyler Mack (trombone/guitar), Lucas Kozinski (guitar), Kyle Press (saxophone), Michael Aherne (bass), Connor Przybyszewski (trombone).

You can find more information such as upcoming shows, social media links, and more here: http://www.ohbree.com


Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: